The Iman Foundation

IMAN Foundation holds fifth Advisory Board Dinner

Tuesday, 7 April 2015 22 more images

The Iman Foundation's highly distinguished International Advisory Board held it's fifth Advisory Board dinner at the Reform Club in London this week.

The meeting was opened by Ribal Al-Assad, Chairman of the Iman Foundation, and members were updated on the work of the Foundation over the past six months.

There was also an excellent discussion on how to counter the current extremism and sectarianism in the Middle East and North Africa, especially in light of recent events in Syria and Iraq.

Members of the Board who attended included:

The Hon. Bertie Ahern

Former Taoiseach (Prime Minister) of Ireland

The Hon. Halldor Asgrimsson

Former Prime Minister of Iceland

The Hon. Mirko Cvetkovic

Former Prime Minister of Serbia

The Hon. Cyril Svoboda

Former Deputy Prime Minister of the Czech Republic & Foreign Minister

Rt Hon. Lord Hamilton of Epsom

Conservative Peer, former Minister for Defense in both Thatcher and Major governments

Prof. Cynthia Schneider

Former US Ambassador to the Netherlands and Professor at Georgetown University

Jean-Louis Bruguiere

Leading French Magistrate in charge of Counter-Terrorism

Kristiina Ojuland

Former Foreign Minister for Estonia and former MEP who sat as a member of the EU Foreign Affairs Committee

Frank Hienrich MP

CDU member of the German Bundestag and member of both the Development and Human Rights committees

Marty Martin

Former NSA and expert on counter-terrorism

James Clad

Former US Dep. Secretary for Defense for Asia, senior advisor at the Center for Naval Analyses

Dr. Xiao Wunan

Executive Vice Chairman of Asia Pacific Exchange and Cooperation Foundation (APECF)

Patti Boulaye

Award winning international singer and Ambassador for Peace

Ralph Land CBE

Eastern European specialist

Yasmin Allawi

Presenter for Toward Freedom TV and Iraqi parliamentary candidate

Mili Gottlieb

Film maker and global advocate for social justice

Potkin Azarmehr

Award winning journalist and campaigner

Stephen Jones

Iman Foundation Executive Committee

Starbuck Coleman

Iman Foundation Executive Committee

More events articles »